Your Collar

domme

The woven links slither across your skin as I take my time slipping the collar around your neck. I have made this just for you. I have been critical in the judgement of color(s) to use. I have cut each ring. I have chosen only the best. I have spent hours meticulously linking the rings together. Imperfection is unacceptable. Our dedication to each other will be stronger than the metal now around your neck. This is not a play collar. This is permanent. This is a lifetime accomplishment for the both of us.

I close the clasp and you are Mine.

~~~

My Renard and I are nowhere near a formal Collaring. Yes, he wears a collar in public to show that he is mine and as a personal sign that he is owned. But although I own him, I do not Own him. His will has not been put aside for mine. I don’t know if we will ever get to that stage.

For myself, to formally Collar someone is to marry them. It’s a til-death-do-we-part thing. The person I Collar will be my significant other in every way. They will be my submissive and my romantic partner. Renard and I are not romantic with each other in the slightest. The attraction isn’t there. Our relationship is purely D/s.

To me, the ultimate romance is one in which my significant other and I have built a loving enough and trusting relationship that the S.O. wants to give up their will for mine. I have felt this way since my adolescence (although at the time I wouldn’t have been able to put it to words). I strive to be a person who deserves such an honor.

Leave a Reply

