Eponine’s Waist

Image

So, I watched Les Misérables. While I have lots of thoughts on it, I loved one thing in particular: Eponine’s waist line.

I love seeing corset training. I think this is done rather well for vanilla movie. I’ve seen more extreme waist lines than this! I’m sure we all have in the community. There are a lot of critiques against it from mainstream culture. I think they see it as yet another assault on women and how media wants them portrayed aesthetically. I don’t think they see the beauty of a woman singing as well as she did with the restrictive garment on. I don’t think they see the strength in it, or the empowerment of it.  (Or is her waist really that tiny?)

Oh well, it’s still sexy as hell to me!

Leave a Reply

